Formed in 1991 in Charlottesville (USA), Dave Matthews Band is considered one of the most influential groups in rock history.  Current members are Dave Matthews (guitar and vocals), Carter Beauford (drums), Stefan Lessard (bass), Tim Reynolds (guitar), Jeff Coffin (saxophone), Rashawn Ross (trumpet) and Buddy Strong (keyboards). These great musicians will be on Rock in Rio's Mundo Stage on September 29.


Among albums and DVDs, the Dave Matthews Band has sold more than 38 million copies of the albums produced by the band, nine of them being studio ones. There are also many live recordings released by the group. With the album "Come Tomorrow", released in 2018, it became the first band to have topped the Billboard charts seven times in a row.

dave matthews band.JPG